Center for Pulsed Power and Power Electronics.
TTU Home Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering P3E Home

Faculty

Dr. Dickens, James (ECE)


Co-Director, P3E
Charles Bates Thornton Professor
(806)742-1250

James.Dickens@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Power electronics, aerospace electronics, electric space propulsion and pulsed power technology, high efficiency power processing, high power solid state lasers and power electronics, explosive pulsed power and microwave communication systems

Dr. Neuber, Andreas (ECE)


Co-Director, P3E
AT&T Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
(806)834-8270

andreas.neuber@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Dielectric Surface Flashover, HV Electric Breakdown, Gaseous Electronics, High Power Microwaves, Pulsed Power Technology, Non-intrusive high speed plasma diagnostic (OSE,  LIF, CARS, Raman), Microdischarges

Dr. Giesselmann, Mike (ECE)


Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor
(806)742-3462

Michael.Giesselmann@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Gas Discharges, Electrical and Optical Diagnostics, H.V. Measuring Techniques, High Power Switching, Power Electronics

Dr. Kristiansen, M. "Kris" (ECE)


Professor Emeritus
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
(806)742-2224

M.kristiansen@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Plasma Dynamics, High Power Switching, Gas Discharges, Electrode and Insulator Properties, High Power Microwaves, Electrical Space Propulsion, Industrial Applications

Dr. Bayne, Stephen (ECE)


Professor
(806)742-0526

stephen.bayne@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Power Electronics, Power Semiconductor Devices, Renewable Energy, Pulsed Power

Dr. Mankowski, John (ECE)


Associate Professor
(806)742-4753 x246

john.mankowski@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Pulsed Power Technology, Electric Space Propulsion, Liquid and Gas Discharge Physics, Railgun Technology, Explosive Pulsed Power, and High Power Microwave Generation

Dr. Hatfield, Lynn (Physics)


Professor Emeritus
(806)742-1250/(806)742-3767
FAX: (806)742-1256

Lynn.Hatfield@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Surface Physics, Atomic Physics, Electrical Space Propulsion, Dielectrids, High Voltage Insulators, High Power Microwaves

Dr. Krompholz, Hermann (ECE)


Professor, retired
(806)742-3468

Hermann.Krompholz@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Plasma Physics, Gas Discharge, Dielectric Surface Flashover, High Speed Diagnostics, High Power Microwaves