Center for Pulsed Power and Power Electronics.
TTU Home Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering P3E Home

Faculty

Dr. Dickens, James (ECE)


Co-Director, P3E
Charles Bates Thornton Professor
(806) 834-7344

James.Dickens@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Power electronics, aerospace electronics, electric space propulsion and pulsed power technology, high efficiency power processing, high power solid state lasers and power electronics, explosive pulsed power and microwave communication systems

Dr. Neuber, Andreas (ECE)


Co-Director, P3E
AT&T Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
(806) 834-8270

andreas.neuber@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Dielectric Surface Flashover, HV Electric Breakdown, Gaseous Electronics, High Power Microwaves, Pulsed Power Technology, Non-intrusive high speed plasma diagnostic (OSE,  LIF, CARS, Raman), Microdischarges

Dr. Bayne, Stephen (ECE)


Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor
(806) 834-0526

stephen.bayne@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Power Electronics, Power Semiconductor Devices, Renewable Energy, Pulsed Power

Dr. Mankowski, John (ECE)


Associate Professor
(806) 834-3168

john.mankowski@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Pulsed Power Technology, Electric Space Propulsion, Liquid and Gas Discharge Physics, Railgun Technology, Explosive Pulsed Power, and High Power Microwave Generation

Dr. Giesselmann, Mike (ECE)


Professor
(806) 834-6841

Michael.Giesselmann@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Gas Discharges, Electrical and Optical Diagnostics, H.V. Measuring Techniques, High Power Switching, Power Electronics

Dr. Joshi, R. (ECE)


Professor
(806) 834-7979

ravi.joshi@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Pulsed Power and High Power Microwaves, High Field Transport and Semiconductor Modeling, Electrophysics, Bio-electrics

Dr. He, M. (ECE)


Assistant Professor
(806) 834-8962

miao.he@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Cyber-physical Power Systems, Monitoring and Data Fusion for Smart Grids, Power system Operations with High Penetration of Renewable Reources, Online Dynamic Security Assessment of Power Systems Using PMU Measurements

Dr. Stephens, Jacob (ECE)


Assistant Professor
(806) 742-3533
Jacob.C.Stephens@ttu.edu

Research specialty:
Numerical Simulation of Gas Discharges, Boltzmann Codes, High Power Microwave Switching, Insulating Gases.